InnovaChallenge MX in New York: Geospatial analysis of financial data

05 November 2014
InnovaChallenge MX in New York: Geospatial analysis of financial data

Summary of the event

 

The start time in your time zone:
Madrid: Nov. 5 - 00:30 am  |  México: Nov. 4 - 5:30 pm  |  San Francisco: Nov. 4 - 4:30 pm  |  Buenos Aires: Nov. 4 - 8:30 pm

 

 

About this event

There's always something happening somewhere, and with simple web tools and basic knowledge of visualization techniques you can analyse, visualize and better understand your location data, Whether it's personal or business related.

BBVA brings to you this event in partnership with Kimono Labs, CartoDB and Stamen, leaders in visualization and APIs, to show you the tools and techniques to gather, analyse and visualize data around you. You will learn how to extract and create value from location data, communicate it effectively and build applications based on the data.

Takeaways

 Discover how BBVA is opening up credit card transactions data and creating API's to let developers build applications on top of it.

 Build visualizations with simple web tools, or leverage Kimono Labs' and the CartoDB's Platform to build powerful dynamic geospatial applications:

             a) Create an API of any web page with Kimono Labs - and build with it: create directories, monitor competitor's prices, calibrate true prices across industries

             b) Analyze and visualize your data with CartoDB: design beautiful visualizations with a simple web editor. Check out how different organizations are using the CartoDB Platform to build geospatial applications

 Discover state of the art visualization projects from cutting edge visualization studio Stamen.

 

This event is brought to you by BBVA in partnership with:

Kimono Labs lets you turn websites into APIs in seconds. APIfy the web and create dynamic applications out of any static website.

CartoDB helps you make sense of your location data, enabling anyone to create a map. Create dynamic data maps and visualizations without leaving your browser. Twitter, NPS, Deloitte and the Wall Street Journal among others use CartoDB to create visualizations and build geo-applications.

Stamen is a design and technology studio in San Francisco. Stament designs and builds maps and data visualizations in San Francisco's Mission District for a wide variety of happy clients, that include Google, MTV, Yahoo, MySociety, MSNBC, Digg, Trulia...

 

Where

GA New York City (West, 3rd Floor) 10 East 21st Street, 3rd Floor.  New York, NY 10010

 

 

Share

Share in:

Date

05 November 2014

Location

GA New York City (West, 3rd Floor) 10 East 21st Street, 3rd Floor New York, NY 10010. Register here for free!

See map
Language

English

Place of the event

GA New York City (West, 3rd Floor) 10 East 21st Street, 3rd Floor New York, NY 10010. Register here for free! More info

It may interest you