Webinar: Lilia Saúl and Saúl Hernández – Data journalism

06 November 2014
Webinar: Lilia Saúl and Saúl Hernández – Data journalism

Summary of the event

 
 
The hour in your time zone:
 Madrid: Nov. 6 - 7:00 pm  |   México: Nov. - 6 - 12:00 pm  |  New York: Nov. 6 - 1:00 pm |  Buenos Aires: Nov. 6 - 3:00 pm

This webinar will be hosted by Lilia Saúl and Saúl Hernández, one of Mexico's most experienced data journalists. Lilia will give a firsthand account of her experience, which will serve as inspiration for projects presented in InnovaChallenge MX. The webinar will take place on November 6, 2014 at 7:00 pm in Madrid or 12:00 pm in Mexico. Don't miss this chance to take note and improve your projects for the contest.

Register for the webinar:

URL: https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/7090827815009519873

Lilia is also a member of the México Infórmate Network, an initiative that promotes the Right to Access Information. She has taught workshops for journalists in several states of the country and coordinates the publication of the network's blog in El Universal. She was a member of the Press and Democracy C.A. scholarship program of the Ibero-American University in fall of 2006. She has lectured on Access to Information subjects at academic and legal venues. She is currently studying for a Master's Degree in Journalism and Public Affairs at the Center for Research and Teaching in Economics (CIDE) and collaborates with various media outlets. These are only a few of her contributions and appearances in the landscape of data journalism.

 
 
 
 

 

Share

Share in:

Date

06 November 2014

Language

Spanish

It may interest you